View Full Version : Paulv2k4 Gameplay Mod


Pages : 1 [2]

campeador
17-05-2013, 04:29:PM
i think paul2k4 2.3 gameplay the best so far, and i currently play with it. Version 2.4 i find too hard, too cheated gameplay for AI. defenders runs too fast from one enemy to another trying to defend the ball....

paulv2k4
20-05-2013, 11:05:PM
Hello all,

I have uploaded a new version of the BETA 2.4 for you all to test out.

just find it on the skydrive v2.4. (first post)


Includes:
New Team and Player Pressuring
AI Tackling adjustments
More comments on values

Enjoy.

P.S. Sorry for the delay

Brians666
20-05-2013, 11:20:PM
great!!!!! thanks bro!!!!!

Danger-Boy72
22-05-2013, 08:55:AM
Great product.ini........I prefer it to my one. Defenders are stronger and its much more difficult to get past them. The foulsystem also very good. Nothing to change, i going to stay with it...........(Y)

Ivsa
22-05-2013, 02:59:PM
Hy Paul, your product is by far the best in my opinion i play with "Style Gameplay 2 by fifaccitiu" db and your product in combination and its by far the best gameplay solutions so far, i mess'd trough your product file and tuned some thing to my preferences, but im still unsatisfied with one thin, the player are still to agile, is there any way to lower agility a bit more, i tried a few things but it seams that here is no effect, if you can advise my how to lower it, i would be very thankful, your edits are brilliant, but i still want a slower gameplay and by lower agility i think that i would do it, thanks i advance, keep rocking!?

CeDxLatino
23-05-2013, 10:29:PM
I find this gameplay mod too hard, besides it's realistic.

beta990
25-05-2013, 11:16:AM
Hi Paul,

Any update on 2.4? :)

Thanks for your work so far.

paulv2k4
25-05-2013, 08:54:PM
Hi Paul,

Any update on 2.4? :)

Thanks for your work so far.

You could try the latest beta I released on the 20th May and let me know what you think. Find it on first post.

fifajoy
27-05-2013, 02:34:PM
good product until now,man .. the game have a nice and slow pace with default sliders .. don't need to be tweak sliders(all 50) .. and play in career ..

Luis_Figo
28-05-2013, 07:36:PM
I think "beta" is the 2.4 from your SkyDrive directory, no ?
Ok, so i jumped from 2.2 to 2.4 and here are my thoughts:
-Too much shoot accuracy for AI. Every ball is on target, even a low power arched header from almost outside the box...
-The AI tackles are a bit too good. Now is a little more hard to dribble, they steal your ball easier. In real life is not so hard for a talented player to dribble...
(Professional - 5 min - Fast )

In rest i think it's perfect, but i played only 2 matches and these things bothered me. I will play a little more to discover it more deep and i will let you know if has other issues...

fifajoy
28-05-2013, 10:53:PM
maybe because you play on FAST level have these bothered things .. since i play in career with this product .ini win almost game(professional,20 minutes,slow,manual settings) .. maybe easy penalties for my team and no injuries with default sliders but these things don't count to much ..

Luis_Figo
29-05-2013, 03:39:PM
20 minutes on slow ?
http://www.arhiblog.ro/poze/2013/02/Ain-t-Nobody-Got-Time-Fo-Dat-sweet-brown-31241125-480-330.jpg

I don't think playing on "fast" is the problem of too much shoot accuracy and very good tackles from AI...

js121
30-05-2013, 05:22:AM
Playing on fast is just not realistic at all. To each his own though

fifajoy
30-05-2013, 01:20:PM
@Luis_Figo have enough time to play 20 min
PS:am,bre,am .. timp .. :tongue:

@js121 absolutely,man .. thanks ..

Bendit
07-07-2013, 01:48:PM
I have been trying the 2.4 beta 3 update the last day after having a happy few months with 2.3.

I was thrilled to discover Paul had addressed the issues that were bothering me with 2.3: namely that the AI no longer always tackles perfectly, or avoids every human tackle. In addition, it actually brings a lot more individuality out in the different players. This is fantastic. Thank you once again Paul. Bravo.

tof64
08-07-2013, 06:45:PM
thank you for the work! this mod gameplay work with moodingway mod?

paulv2k4
12-07-2013, 12:17:PM
I have been trying the 2.4 beta 3 update the last day after having a happy few months with 2.3.

I was thrilled to discover Paul had addressed the issues that were bothering me with 2.3: namely that the AI no longer always tackles perfectly, or avoids every human tackle. In addition, it actually brings a lot more individuality out in the different players. This is fantastic. Thank you once again Paul. Bravo.


Thanks Bendit. I think 2.4 will be released as that BETA.

I have moved on to a different direction for the next version, very much inspired by the new PES 2014.


thank you for the work! this mod gameplay work with moodingway mod?


It should work but I do not use that mod, so I can not test it.



UPDATE ON FIRST POST
New 3.0 BETA and 2.4 release

bangus
12-07-2013, 04:03:PM
I have moved on to a different direction for the next version, very much inspired by the new PES 2014.Your write-up for 3.0 sounds very interesting Paul. I don't use anyone's product file but after reading that, I'm going to test yours. Thanks.

SlimOntario2033
12-07-2013, 05:49:PM
Can i use the Gameplay 3.0 with an Database from Gameplayzer?

AndreaPirlo21
12-07-2013, 06:11:PM
Can i use the Gameplay 3.0 with an Database from Gameplayzer?

Yes, you can.

beta990
13-07-2013, 07:04:PM
Thanks for your great work once again!

You newest beta is working very well, feels like totally different gameplay! :D
Really like the more PES way.

campeador
13-07-2013, 08:20:PM
So, product.ini must be inside ..Fifa13/Game folder. This file can be regenerated only with i68regenerator or with FHL-BH-Editor too? For the first time i regenerated with i68 but i wonder if at every update we must regenerate with i68 instead of FHL?!

beta990
14-07-2013, 11:05:AM
So, product.ini must be inside ..Fifa13/Game folder. This file can be regenerated only with i68regenerator or with FHL-BH-Editor too? For the first time i regenerated with i68 but i wonder if at every update we must regenerate with i68 instead of FHL?!
It doesn't matter.. they all do the same: regenerate data files. And yes to need to generate after updates, but I think you can wait for 1min. before playing, right? ;)

ASLLANI
14-07-2013, 05:01:PM
Very great mod! Just a quick question, is there any chance you could improve the rating for goalkeepers in BAP? It's very hard to keep a good rating during away games since the rating keeps dropping for no reason.

campeador
14-07-2013, 05:56:PM
It doesn't matter.. they all do the same: regenerate data files. And yes to need to generate after updates, but I think you can wait for 1min. before playing, right? ;)

its not just 1 minute.....i68 regenerate in my case in about 40 minutes :)

Jago88
15-07-2013, 12:24:PM
Hi Paul ! great work!!! I've just one question: My ball in the game menu isn't orange. I remember that in the first update to be sure that the "product.ini" work the ball was orange in game menu. Now I have the with adidas ball. I've done something wrong? Thanks and sorry for my english :(

ttlove17
17-07-2013, 03:28:AM
Hey Paul!!I tried new 3.0 past few days and I must say this is an ultimate version for me.
No more accurate clearance and AI do get cards for miss challenge
I really appreciate your work and hope I see you develop it further!!

paulv2k4
21-07-2013, 11:07:AM
I've just one question: My ball in the game menu isn't orange.

?
Im not sure what you are speaking of. I've never mentioned an Orange ball.



I tried new 3.0 past few days and I must say this is an ultimate version for me.

You newest beta is working very well, feels like totally different gameplay!

Thanks. I feel it is the best too.

Just a quick question, is there any chance you could improve the rating for goalkeepers in BAP?

Look for the heroperf.ini . I created my own and uploaded to the skydrive. I have not investigated Goalkeepers yet. (remember to rebuild with i68 after placing the file in the "Game" folder)


TO THOSE TRYING THE 3.0 BETA 1 --

Do you find it too difficult to score? Which teams are you playing with? Player ratings?

How are you finding AI crossing? (personally I find the AI is pretty awful at crossing at the moment)

Thanks for the kind comments. :)

ttlove17
22-07-2013, 11:06:AM
I play Arsenal and I do find it difficult to score especially with decreasement of long shots(even CPU makes bad shots outside the box which is great).
What I found out from this version(compared to previous ones), you see so many random chances if you get the second ball.
AI crossings are fine I assume but since I don't know what are the conversion rates in real game so..
More tacklings than previous one and I played 15 mins halves and got 5:3 yellow cards which was quite insane to me!


You know what? I don't know what would make this gameplay better with current fifa setups..I wonder if there is a way to make stronger curl shots..

Anyway thanks for your work and I'm heading to play few more games of yours before I go watch Arsenal play!

vagure5
22-07-2013, 01:02:PM
Nice work Paul, 3.0 has increased the variety goals dramatically. I will give it more game time for sure.

Jago88
25-07-2013, 02:21:PM
Hi Paul! Cause I find hard to shoot with your 3.0 Beta, i've edit this part of Product.ini

//shooting
SHOT = 0.00451
LONG_SHOTS = 0.5
SHOT_FINESSE = 0.5
LONGFINESSESHOT = 0.6
LONGLACESHOT = 0.5
LONGCHIPSHOT = 0.6
GROUND_FINESSE = 0.8


LOB_FINESSE = 0.3
SHOT_CHIP = 0.4
OUTSIDE_FOOT_SHOT = 0.5
FIRST_TIME = 0.6
FINESSE = 0.5
DIVING_HEADER = 0.5
VOLLEY = 0.7

After edit I should regenerate or I should just save the Note? And to increase the accuracy I have to edit just the string with "finesse", is it true? Thanks and very great job

torpedo007
25-07-2013, 03:31:PM
No need to regenerate after editing if the gameplay is already in effect, which I think is.

bangus
25-07-2013, 03:34:PM
No need to regenerate after editing if the gameplay is already in effect, which I think is.Any time you edit the product file, you have to regenerate. Easy way to test that is to edit the ball id in the product file, then check in-game. If you don't regenerate, the ball in the main screen/arena doesn't change. The only time you don't need to regenerate is if you edit the db.

paulv2k4
25-07-2013, 05:17:PM
SHOT
SHOT_ATTRIBUTE_FINISHING
Are to the codes to change. SHOT especially, I have changed it to 0.12 which improved it enough without making it too good.

FIRST_TIME
Setting this lower will stop the AI doing some rather odd first time attempts.
(i.e. 0.005)

Jago88
25-07-2013, 09:17:PM
So Paul, I should change SHOT = 0.12 to increase the accuracy? Now I have SHOT = 0.00451

paulv2k4
25-07-2013, 09:56:PM
So Paul, I should change SHOT = 0.12 to increase the accuracy? Now I have SHOT = 0.00451

Yes.

Also take a look at

SHOT_ATTRIBUTE_FINISHING

AND

SHOT_ATTRIBUTE_POWER_SHOT_ACCURACY

torpedo007
26-07-2013, 02:43:PM
Any time you edit the product file, you have to regenerate. Easy way to test that is to edit the ball id in the product file, then check in-game. If you don't regenerate, the ball in the main screen/arena doesn't change. The only time you don't need to regenerate is if you edit the db.

Have to disagree mate. I once edited GK kicking and it worked without regenerating.

Jago88
26-07-2013, 04:07:PM
Yes.

Also take a look at

SHOT_ATTRIBUTE_FINISHING

AND

SHOT_ATTRIBUTE_POWER_SHOT_ACCURACY

Paul I should regenerate after edit product.ini or I shouldn't? My pc take 10 minutes to regenerate :(

paulv2k4
26-07-2013, 05:11:PM
Paul I should regenerate after edit product.ini or I shouldn't? My pc take 10 minutes to regenerate :(

I find that you do not need to. I have on many occasions caused and fixed issues without regenerating.

If you ever want to regenerate, just regenerate Data0.

Simple Answer: No

Jago88
26-07-2013, 05:29:PM
I find that you do not need to. I have on many occasions caused and fixed issues without regenerating.

If you ever want to regenerate, just regenerate Data0.

Simple Answer: No

Thanks a lot!!! you're the best!

torpedo007
27-07-2013, 01:59:AM
That's exactly what I said Paul.

sayggwp
28-07-2013, 12:42:PM
Hi Paul2k4!
Nice gameplay v3.0!
Can you make some changes, or tell me what to change in product.ini to:
1. make the play of II more aggressively - they are still too low fouls and getting a yellow and red card (1 yellow in 5-10 matches!!!!)
2. change a position of all players in a goal kick!
Now there is such ridiculous position:
http://pikbox.ru/img/18/20130729181345270_.png
In real football the position is rather different, like this:
http://pikbox.ru/img/16/20130729181611703_.png

So if your or II's goalkeeper do a long goal kick, it always gets to grips defenders with our forward. In real football fight for the ball often goes to the center of the field.

paulv2k4
29-07-2013, 06:50:PM
Hi Paul2k4!
Nice gameplay v3.0!


First of all thanks.


1. make the play of II more aggressively - they are still too low fouls and getting a yellow and red card (1 yellow in 5-10 matches!!!!)


Practically impossible, FIFA and PES (apart from one version of PES I think) always make the referees too lenient. You can always try and adjust the "avoidance" values to make the players play closer to each other, but it really can cause some problems elsewhere. Other than this there is nothing I have found in the product.ini that increases fouls. If you find it, let me know.


2. change a position of all players in a goal kick!


There is nothing I have found that will change this. There may be a mentality setting, somewhere?

Sorry I can not be of more help. I understand what your describing but a product.ini alone can not be the fix of everything.

bangus
29-07-2013, 07:48:PM
Practically impossible, FIFA and PES (apart from one version of PES I think) always make the referees too lenient.Not impossible at all, just a matter of editing player ratings and refs. Here's a somewhat typical example: I'm York City. After 45 minutes played, CPU Everton has 12 fouls, 5 yellows and 3 reds. I've since had to re-adjust things in my game in order to tone down the cards as there were too many (obviously).

http://i246.photobucket.com/albums/gg85/oeangus/everton2_zps210cc022.jpg (http://s246.photobucket.com/user/oeangus/media/everton2_zps210cc022.jpg.html)

paulv2k4
29-07-2013, 07:52:PM
Isn't that DB editing though?

bangus
29-07-2013, 08:13:PM
Isn't that DB editing though?Right sorry, I should have made that clear.

bangus
29-07-2013, 08:25:PM
2. change a position of all players in a goal kick! In real football the position is rather different, like this:
http://pikbox.ru/img/16/20130729181611703_.pngThat's something you can easily do. Create custom formations with extra FWs to move your players up the pitch for goal kicks and corners:

http://i246.photobucket.com/albums/gg85/oeangus/6_zps0728a75c.jpg (http://s246.photobucket.com/user/oeangus/media/6_zps0728a75c.jpg.html)

torpedo007
30-07-2013, 02:47:AM
Has anyone seen the AI perform multiple stepovers at once? Just out of curiosity.

dan2690
30-07-2013, 01:59:PM
Not impossible at all, just a matter of editing player ratings and refs. Here's a somewhat typical example: I'm York City. After 45 minutes played, CPU Everton has 12 fouls, 5 yellows and 3 reds. I've since had to re-adjust things in my game in order to tone down the cards as there were too many (obviously).

http://i246.photobucket.com/albums/gg85/oeangus/everton2_zps210cc022.jpg (http://s246.photobucket.com/user/oeangus/media/everton2_zps210cc022.jpg.html)


Hi bangus whose db and ai do you use to achieve this many fouls (are they trip fouls or push pull fouls) or what do you edit in db. My biggest problem with fifa has always been lack of fouls and the ai been successful with every tackle they make its like they have superpowers that can take the ball whenever they want.

Rissien
30-07-2013, 02:39:PM
Anyone tried using paul's ini with ap's db perhaps? I just tried it and i get a corrupted settings/savegame error.

Tried without generating the files and with generating, getting the same error. I've read somewhere that you can change product.ini file without losing your savegame progress/settings so i'm baffled atm. :)

If anyone can share any info i'd really appreciate it. :)

torpedo007
30-07-2013, 03:55:PM
Try replacing Paul's ini with AP's. If you succeed let me know.

bangus
30-07-2013, 10:41:PM
Hi bangus whose db and ai do you use to achieve this many fouls (are they trip fouls or push pull fouls) or what do you edit in db. My biggest problem with fifa has always been lack of fouls and the ai been successful with every tackle they make its like they have superpowers that can take the ball whenever they want.I use my own db, edits and product file. Increasing fouls can be accomplished by lowering several player ratings: speed and agility (makes it easier for players to catch other players, plus it helps eliminate the CPU ninja-dribbling), strength and balance (players fall over easier, resulting in more whistles), and tackle ratings obviously. I also set all refs cards and fouls leniency to strict. A lot of fouls are the goofy push-pull variety yes, that's pretty much hard-coded into FIFA 13. But the CPU will stick a leg out and trip your players on a regular basis if you slow down to a simulation pace and try dribbling past CPU defenders etc... just like real-life in other words. It's pretty cool: I now get 2-3 excellent free kick chances per game, and I've potted several FK goals in my career. FIFA's like a whole new game when lots of stoppages happen and fouls are called.

bangus
30-07-2013, 10:44:PM
Anyone tried using paul's ini with ap's db perhaps? I just tried it and i get a corrupted settings/savegame error.

Tried without generating the files and with generating, getting the same error. I've read somewhere that you can change product.ini file without losing your savegame progress/settings so i'm baffled atm. :)

If anyone can share any info i'd really appreciate it. :)It's hit and miss. Some product files work fine with your current settings file, others require that you create a new settings file. Not a big deal, only takes a couple minutes.

dan2690
31-07-2013, 01:51:PM
I use my own db, edits and product file. Increasing fouls can be accomplished by lowering several player ratings: speed and agility (makes it easier for players to catch other players, plus it helps eliminate the CPU ninja-dribbling), strength and balance (players fall over easier, resulting in more whistles), and tackle ratings obviously. I also set all refs cards and fouls leniency to strict. A lot of fouls are the goofy push-pull variety yes, that's pretty much hard-coded into FIFA 13. But the CPU will stick a leg out and trip your players on a regular basis if you slow down to a simulation pace and try dribbling past CPU defenders etc... just like real-life in other words. It's pretty cool: I now get 2-3 excellent free kick chances per game, and I've potted several FK goals in my career. FIFA's like a whole new game when lots of stoppages happen and fouls are called.

Is there any chance you could share your db + ai?. I dont really have the time to edit thousands of players

Rissien
01-08-2013, 12:42:PM
It's hit and miss. Some product files work fine with your current settings file, others require that you create a new settings file. Not a big deal, only takes a couple minutes.

If only the settings file is getting corrupter i wouldn't really make a big difference out of it cause as you said, it only needs a couple of minutes to set it up again. :)

The thing is....my savegames get corrupted also so i can't continue my career. I'm currently downloading fifa13 again to see if the clean install will fix something.

paulv2k4
01-08-2013, 02:37:PM
Save games will get corrupted if you install a new db AFAIK.

Rissien
01-08-2013, 03:59:PM
Save games will get corrupted if you install a new db AFAIK.

Yea i figured it would get corrupted if i installed a new db but people told me it shouldn't get corruptet if i just change the product file. I tried everything i could to make your product.ini (latest release + latest beta) to work with ap's db and can't do it somehow. I even redownloaded fifa again and tried a clean install with ap's db + your product file, still doesn't work.

You think it may be possible your ini is somehow not compatible with his db?

Bendit
01-08-2013, 05:01:PM
I'm still enjoying 2.4 so much I haven't tried the new beta yet. Thanks again Paul.

But I have a question. Does anyone know if it's possible to adjust the 'dip' the ball has when shooting. For some reason in Fifa almost every shot at goal seems to have a crazy amount of top spin, so that the ball is always dropping down before it hits the goalnet. In real life, I see that shots struck hard are almost always still rising when they hit the net. Or misses, struck hard, will fly up many rows into the stands.

amandeep
01-08-2013, 09:01:PM
Guys which is best?
3.0 beta or 2.4?

campeador
01-08-2013, 10:18:PM
Guys which is best?
3.0 beta or 2.4?

in my opinion 2.4 is the best

torpedo007
02-08-2013, 02:12:AM
Why 2.4?

paulv2k4
02-08-2013, 07:54:AM
I'm still enjoying 2.4 so much I haven't tried the new beta yet. Thanks again Paul.

But I have a question. Does anyone know if it's possible to adjust the 'dip' the ball has when shooting. For some reason in Fifa almost every shot at goal seems to have a crazy amount of top spin, so that the ball is always dropping down before it hits the goalnet. In real life, I see that shots struck hard are almost always still rising when they hit the net. Or misses, struck hard, will fly up many rows into the stands.

If your enjoying 2.4 then stick with it. 3.0 is quite different to play.

//===============================================
// Ball Speed - Const (Rate of movement)
CONST_SPEED=1
// Ball Acceleration - how long does the ball speed up for / what magnitude to speed up
ACCEL=9
// Ball Deceleration - how long does the ball slow down for / what amount of friction to apply to slow it down (in air)
DECEL=60

Is the ball move speeds...

along with

SHOT_ATTRIBUTE_SHOT_SPEED = -100
SHOT_ATTRIBUTE_SHOT_POWER = -100

Try testing out different values, I can never seem a good medium with the time I have. If you find a good value, please share :).


You think it may be possible your ini is somehow not compatible with his db?

I am sure there are people who commented a while back that were using my ai with his db without issues.

Bendit
04-08-2013, 12:05:PM
Thanks for pointing out those values Paul. I tried lowering the Ball Deceleration value to the 40s but it seems a very subtle difference.

I love the way AI makes mistakes in defence now, giving away the odd penalty or two. =D

anjin_san23
04-08-2013, 09:31:PM
I like 3.0 version more than other versions,but the gk is still weak,especially on head shots:jumps to his back with the hands only a bit above his head and take an easy goal(sorry for my english).

dulejr
06-08-2013, 12:30:AM
How to reduce long balls? It's make me very nervous when CPU try that on every 2 or 3 atack and offcourse neither of that pass goes to my players.

ttlove17
09-08-2013, 07:36:AM
Hey Paul! I've really enjoyed 3.0 and tried to get my own values for some attributes like shooting accuracy and passing..
Did you change any values from Beta 1?? If you did, could you let us know what those are? Really appreciate your work and thanks for it!

paulv2k4
09-08-2013, 10:44:PM
Hello all, I just put BETA 2 on the Skydrive.

FOCUS
- Improve Shooting
- Improve Build up play

** REMEMBER TO REGENERATE AFTER REPLACING THE PRODUCT FILE **

See what you think.

CeDxLatino
16-08-2013, 06:38:PM
Less cheating? More like cheatmania.

sahib
16-08-2013, 07:21:PM
Hey using ur product.ini.....but cant use legacy Defending...I pressed button "A" they are not tacking with it...just running can u help????

or u purposely have disabled legacy defending in ur product.ini???
If yes vch line??

paulv2k4
19-08-2013, 08:46:AM
Less cheating? More like cheatmania.if u find this too difficult try fidels mod. 3.0 is designed to be rewarding when you score.

paulv2k4
19-08-2013, 08:49:AM
Hey using ur product.ini.....but cant use legacy Defending...I pressed button "A" they are not tacking with it...just running can u help????

or u purposely have disabled legacy defending in ur product.ini???
If yes vch line??

Which version are you using? 3.0?

jeffboon97
19-08-2013, 02:21:PM
3.0 version so many tackle from AI,silly tackle and pull players.Almost guaranteed one red card a game.

sahib
19-08-2013, 06:00:PM
ur latest beta version....3.0 beta

alemão
25-08-2013, 10:49:PM
thanks man , i love it ! awesome thanks sorry bye

CeDxLatino
26-08-2013, 07:38:PM
if u find this too difficult try fidels mod. 3.0 is designed to be rewarding when you score.

I tried it on Moddingway, and it doesn't work. Is there a way to get a version that is working?

torpedo007
27-08-2013, 01:15:PM
@CeDxLatino : Fidel's GP Folder (https://skydrive.live.com/?cid=a294e5270a4f6ef3&id=A294E5270A4F6EF3!734#cid=A294E5270A4F6EF3&id=A294E5270A4F6EF3!790) You should find it there.

Jerycho
16-09-2013, 01:45:PM
Beta 2 or Beta 3? Which is better?

zxwos
27-09-2013, 11:23:PM
when you relesa final gameplay........... i play beta now