1. We have just migrated to Xenforo forum platform. Few things to remember:
    - You will need to reset your password in order to login. Reset your pass here: Click here. Be sure to check SPAM folder!
    - Avatars were not migrated. You will need to upload your new avatar

    Regards,
    Soccer Gaming Admin

FIFA 17 Modding Process & Resolving Files (Keep This Thread Clean)

Discussion in 'FIFA 17 Forum' started by Halilyc, Sep 16, 2016.

  1. 22fifa

    22fifa Club Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    5
    This is my event log:
    [10:15:33 AM]: D:\Modding\FIFA\FIFA 17\Kits\Spain\Real Madrid\2025-2026\jersey_243_0_0_color.dds successfully imported
    [10:16:30 AM]: D:\Modding\FIFA\FIFA 17\Kits\Spain\Real Madrid\2025-2026\shorts_243_0_0_color.dds successfully imported
    [10:16:44 AM]: D:\Modding\FIFA\FIFA 17\Kits\Spain\Real Madrid\2025-2026\socks_243_0_0_color.dds successfully imported
    [10:21:24 AM]: Loading mods
    [10:21:24 AM]: Cleaning up mod data directory
    [10:21:24 AM]: Applying mods
    [10:21:31 AM]: Launching game

    Ones launched in game no mod appears.
     
  2. Sean McElroy

    Sean McElroy Club Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks mate, I'm not too bothered about it right now but solving it would still be nice
     
  3. Sean McElroy

    Sean McElroy Club Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Regarding kit imports , I'm new to trying to make my own kits and a I just work on the jersey_10_0_0_ colour texture but once imported i can still see parts of the old kit sticking out such as sponsor or bpl badges , I know you have to change the jersey_10_0_0_normal and jersey_10_0_0_coeff files but what is the best way to do this? I went and just covered them up inside photoshop but I'd rather do it right or does it matter
     
  4. fatalrhym

    fatalrhym Reserve Team

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denizli
    yes ı have some problem please help.
     
  5. Sean McElroy

    Sean McElroy Club Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you lauch the game from the mod manager?
     
  6. fatalrhym

    fatalrhym Reserve Team

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denizli
    yes ı use mod manager but ı dont see in game
     
  7. 22fifa

    22fifa Club Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    5
    I did but I have the feeling that there is something I am doing wrong. I'll just wait for an official guide. I've waited long enough for a modding tool so I can wait for a tutorial.
     
  8. Munross

    Munross Youth Team

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Sunny South Africa
    I also had issues with black/white crowd kits, saving the kits as dds with BC1_SRGB format solved the problem for me now.
     
  9. 22fifa

    22fifa Club Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hey guys I have figured out how to import kits with frosty tools. I will be making a video tomorrow September 21 2017. There is still a minor graphical issue in game but nothing that will push you away from importing kits, it is more of me just nit picking. Anyway, if anyone can suggest a good free screen recorder please? I know fraps is good but any other one?
     
    msrajjc2 and Diieqqo26 like this.
  10. mohmmedq

    mohmmedq Club Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Bandicam is a good one
     
  11. 22fifa

    22fifa Club Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hey guys something came up in my personal life and I was unable to upload the video tutorial today. I will try and upload tomorrow. I have one quick question for anyone that can answer this. Why are kits we import to fifa 17 have a glare?
     
  12. fatalrhym

    fatalrhym Reserve Team

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denizli
    Waiting your tutorial in here
     
  13. Victor..

    Victor.. Club Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    8
    Perhaps for light stuff? When edit the stadium lights we mess with glare files.
     
  14. deko23

    deko23 Senior Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    2,269
    Likes Received:
    157
    I'm trying to launch my fifa 17 with fifa frosty mod manager but an error appears : "Impossible to find a part on the directory 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\FIFA 17\\moddata\update\patch\data\win32/superbundlelayout/fifa_installpackage_01/it/cas.cat'"...Can you help me? What can I do to solve this problem?
     
  15. Bulls 23

    Bulls 23 Club Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    25
    Ok so for those that have the black/ehite crowd kits issue I figured out the solution. It has to do with compression. If you create a kit and then save it as a BC1_SRGB the size has to be reduced. To be able to do that you need the following tool:

    https://github.com/GPUOpen-Tools/Compressonator/releases

    It is a texture compressor, basically just open up all your edited DDS files in this program and process them again to BC1 or I guess you could even just load any other format and the image will be compressed to the right size.

    And voila your crowd kits now show up in game.

    I hope this helps some people.
     
  16. ramos25

    ramos25 Club Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    6
    i am seeing multiple mods for fifa17...but not boots ball and especially faces, they are more difficult to create/insert... or what
     
  17. 22fifa

    22fifa Club Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hey guys just wanted to share this small mod for those of you who play Player Career Mode and are annoyed by the big star indicator above the Pro Player's head. You will need frosty Editor and Frosty Mod Manager for this.

    http://jmp.sh/DEj1jWN
     
  18. gabelogan

    gabelogan Youth Team

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    3
    Can someone advise? Im probably using a moddingway based squad file.

    EDIT: i dont even have to change anything, if i open and save the DB in the editor and convert it to squad file it loads up like that. broken. i think it something has to do with the ingame created players

    So there now i have my normal created players and these new no named ones and theser randomly named ones with 1 overall rating. If i delete any of these in the database editor, my created ones become 1 overally rated etc etc like a cancer. WTF?
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2017
  19. bangus

    bangus Starting XI

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    480
    You are using a previously modded db with players/names added already. When the file has reached max limits it starts doing funky things like that. No fix for it, you have to start with new db, or use a modded db which will only take a limited number of additional edits.

    The 1 GKs indicate the createplayer table is full of bogus 0 values, is full of fake players. You can delete those 0 value players and see if that helps.
     
    gabelogan likes this.
  20. gabelogan

    gabelogan Youth Team

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    3
    I see & thanks. So how does any patch keeps alive if the database is doomed to be corrupted at some point? How does one know when it can happen??? Because until some point i could change some promotion, relegation and ball ids in the database and since i have only created and deleted some created players ingame. Havent touched the db editor until now, and now only because of the spanish team promotions and the global edits on the players but it seems the DB editor loads and saves it as corrupted, broken file i guess no regards to the changes i make to it.

    Tried your suggestion and appriciate your help but its just made the game just crash. Man FIFA modding is a buggy nightmare!

    I have no idea what do delete or not to delete because im sure some 0 lines are could be essential and i dont want to mess around. If anyone willing to try to fix my db here it is: https://www.mediafire.com/#myfiles
    So basically it works as it is and i just cant make any modifications in the editor to it at this point.
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2017
      

Share This Page